Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Youth Team

2021/22 First Year Scholars Confirmed

30 June 2021

Youth Team

2021/22 First Year Scholars Confirmed

30 June 2021

Rochdale AFC are delighted to announce a new intake of scholars to the Youth Team ahead of the 2021/22 season.

The youngsters, nine of which have progress from Dale's Academy, signed their two-year full-time scholarships earlier this week.

The 11 new first-year scholars are:

Ellis Craven (Goalkeeper)
Joe Cunningham (Defender)
Tom Lawless (Defender)
Max Sutton (Defender)
Paddy Watts (Defender)
Cameron Kyle (Defender/Midfielder)
Zak Greenwell (Midfielder)
Paul Kyffin (Midfielder)
Liam Anderson (Forward)
Anisio Jesus (Forward)
Jadel Yaduat (Forward)

They will join up with the rest of the Youth Team squad, who are now moving into the second year of their scholarships. They are:

Brad Kelly (Goalkeeper)
Mikey Caldwell (Defender)
Kacper Mialkowski (Defender/Midfielder)
Ben Kershaw (Midfielder)
Jordan Scanlon (Midfielder)
Peter Thomas (Forward)

Good luck, lads!

Don't forget that the Dale Lotto directly supports the Rochdale AFC Academy. 

The easiest way to join is to sign up online via our new payment portals.

Sign up for £1 a week and receive 2 entries into the Dale Lotto weekly draw ( or double your chances of winning with 4 chances for £2 per week (

Or for further information email or call on 01706 644648.

Dale Lotto results are published on this website every week on our results page, and there is no need to claim prizes as all winners are paid automatically!


Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match