Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Carabao Cup Round Two Draw Takes Place On Thursday

15 August 2018

Club News

Carabao Cup Round Two Draw Takes Place On Thursday

15 August 2018

The Carabao Cup Round Two draw will take place live on Sky Sports from the Stadium of Light on Thursday 16 August, ahead of Sunderland’s first round tie against Sheffield Wednesday.

Dale are draw ball number 20 in the Northern Section.

Pundits Mick McCarthy and Chris Waddle will conduct the draw live on the programme from 7pm with presenter David Prutton overseeing proceedings. The draw will also be covered across the EFL’s digital and social channels.
The Round Two draw sees the inclusion of the 13 Premier League clubs who are not competing in European competitions, alongside Sky Bet Championship sides Stoke City and Swansea City.

The draw is unseeded but will be regionalised into North and South sections. The remaining seven Premier League clubs will enter the competition in Round Three.

Round Two ties will be played on the week commencing August 27th. 

The Northern Section Draw is as follows:

1 Aston Villa
2 Blackburn Rovers
3 Blackpool
4 Burton Albion
5 Derby County
6 Doncaster Rovers
7 Everton
8 Fleetwood Town
9 Huddersfield Town
10 Hull City
11 Leeds United
12 Leicester City
13 Lincoln City
14 Macclesfield Town
15 Mansfield Town
16 Middlesbrough
17 Newcastle United
18 Nottingham Forest
19 Preston North End
20 Rochdale
21 Rotherham United
22 Stoke City
23 Walsall
24 West Bromwich Albion
25 Wolverhampton Wanderers
26 Sunderland / Sheffield Wednesday


Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match