Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Awards Night Winners

1 May 2016

Rochdale AFC held their annual End of Season Awards ceremony on Saturday, with Josh Lillis and Callum Camps the big winners on the night.

Josh was named as Supporters’ Player of the Season and also scooped two other trophies.

Callum received the prestigious accolade of Players’ Player of the Season and was also named Young Player of the Season, at the event.

Donal McDermott’s stunning strike against Coventry City won Goal of the Season, while Jamie Allen was named as Club Player of the Year.

There were also awards for Peter Vincenti and second year scholar Callum Schorah. 

The award ceremony was held following Dale’s final home game, in what has been another successful season both on and off the pitch.

The full list of winners:

- The Maureen Peacock Youth Team Player of the Season – Callum Schorah 

- The Wilson Trophy for Young Player of the Year – Callum Camps

- SMAC (South Manchester and Cheshire Supporters Group) Player of the Season – Josh Lillis

- Dale Dragons Player of the Season – Josh Lillis

- Football in the Community Player of the Season – Peter Vincenti

- Brent Wilkinson Memorial Trophy (Club Player of the Season) – Jamie Allen

- Frank Bishop Goal of the Season (as voted for by supporters) – Donal McDermott v Coventry City

- Players' Player of the Year – Callum Camps

- Supporters' Player of the Season – Josh Lillis

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match