Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Scholars Announced

12 July 2013

Dale’s under 18 side get their pre-season friendly schedule off to a start this Saturday against Bolton Wanderers.

The match at Lostock Hall Academy kicks off at 10.30am.

The Youth Team for next season is made up of seven first year scholars and eight second year scholars.

First year scholars
Nyal Bell – Striker
Connor Cowan-Thompson – Central Defender
Billy Hasler-Cregg – Striker
James Hooper – Left Back
Dominic Reid – Midfielder
Yomi Samuels – Right Back
Omar Sinclair – Central Defender

Second year scholars
Aaron Ashley - Goalkeeper
Callum Camps - Attacking Midfielder
Andrew Cannon - Central Midfielder
Shaquille Antoine-Clarke - Defender
Jack Horan - Defender
Connor Martin - Central Midfielder
Dimitri Tuanzebe - Attacker
Danny Whitehall – Attacker

Nyal Bell and Yomi Samuels are a product of our Centre of Excellence and featured for the under 18 side last season despite still being school boys at the time. Cowan Thompson is formerly of Blackburn Rovers, while Reid and Sinclair have joined us from Bolton Wanderers. Hasler-Cregg was previously at Burnley and Hooper moves to Spotland from Bury. 

Advertisement block