Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Released List

26 April 2013

 Manager Keith Hill has today confirmed his released list for next season.

The following players remain under contract for the 2013/14 season:

George Donnelly, Bobby Grant and Josh Lillis.

Hill will enter into negotiations regarding new deals with the following players who are out of contract: 

Rhys Bennett, Steve Collis, Phil Edwards, Ian Henderson, Jason Kennedy, Joe Rafferty, Michael Rose and Andrew Tutte.

Meanwhile, Hill intends to invoke the option on Godwin Abadaki and Reece Gray.

Brian Barry Murphy, who is also out of contract, will join Dale’s back room staff and will register as a player/coach for next season, while Peter Cavanagh intends to take up his one year option.

Out of contract players Neill Byrne, Matt Edwards, Terry Gornell, Ashley Grimes, Andy Haworth, Ritchie Jones, Kevin McIntyre and Matt Pearson will be leaving the club.

Loan players Shane Cansdell-Sherriff and Wayne Thomas will return to their parent clubs once their loan spells at Spotland have come to an end.

We would like to thank the players who are leaving the club for their efforts and hard-work during their time at Rochdale, and we wish them the very best for the future.

An interview with Manager Keith Hill regarding today’s released list is on Dale Player now. 

Advertisement block