Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2023/24 Squad Numbers

3 August 2023

Club News

2023/24 Squad Numbers

3 August 2023

Ahead of the start of the new campaign, Dale’s 2023/24 squad numbers have been confirmed.

Amongst the new players' numbers are a couple of changes from last season.

Tyrese Sinclair has taken the number seven shirt after wearing 17 last season, whilst Cameron John has moved from 24 to three.

Summer signing Louie Moulden has taken the number one shirt with fellow goalkeeper Brad Kelly occupying the number 12.

Defenders Kwaku Oduroh and Kyle Ferguson, who also signed this summer, have taken the numbers 16 and 24 respectively.

Dale's three new midfielders; Adam Clayton, Harvey Gilmour and Cody Johnson have taken shirts eight, 20 and 30.

As for the forwards, Kairo Mitchell, Michael Afuye and Moe Shubbar have the number nine, 17 and 22 shirts.

After signing his first professional contract last weekend, George Nevett has been given the number 15 shirt for the 2023/24 season.

Second-year scholars John Dunlop (29), Brooklyn Bailey (31) and Darren Ehimamiegho (32) have been included in the squad list for the upcoming season.

First-year pro's Oscar Kelly and Kevin Dos Santos have been handed the number 27 and 28 shirts.

That leaves Max Taylor (five), Ethan Ebanks-Landell (six), Devante Rodney (10), Jimmy Keohane (13) and Ian Henderson (40) who have all retained the same numbers as last year.

The confirmed squad list for the 2023/24 season is listed below.

1. Louie Moulden
3. Cameron John
5. Max Taylor
6. Ethan Ebanks-Landell
7. Tyrese Sinclair
8. Adam Clayton
9. Kairo Mitchell
10. Devante Rodney
12. Bradley Kelly
13. Jimmy Keohane
15. George Nevett
16. Kwaku Oduroh
17. Michael Afuye
20. Harvey Gilmour
22. Moe Shubbar
24. Kyle Ferguson
27. Oscar Kelly
28. Kevin Dos Santos
29. John Dunlop
30. Cody Johnson
31. Brooklyn Bailey
32. Darren Ehimamiegho
40. Ian Henderson


Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match