Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Dale’s 2022/23 Fixtures

23 June 2022

Dale’s 2022/23 fixtures…

Rochdale will start the season at home, with Crewe Alexandra set to visit the Crown Oil Arena on the opening day of the 2022/23 campaign (Saturday 30th July). 

Dale will travel to Gillingham a week later, for the first away trip of the season.

Over the festive period, Robbie Stockdale’s side will be at home to Hartlepool United on Boxing Day, before heading to Doncaster Rovers on December 29th and Barrow on New Year’s Day.

Walsall at home awaits on Good Friday, whilst Dale will make the trip to Mansfield Town on Easter Monday. 

Rochdale will face Harrogate Town away from home on the final game of the season (Saturday 6th May).

The fixture list is as follows: 

AUGUST
Saturday 30th July - Crewe Alexandra (H)
Saturday 6th August - Gillingham (A)
Saturday 13th August - Grimsby Town (H)
Tuesday 16th August - Stevenage (A)
Saturday 20th August - Swindon Town (A)
Saturday 27th August - Crawley Town (H)

SEPTEMBER
Saturday 3rd September - Carlisle United (A)
Saturday 10th September - Salford City (H)
Tuesday 13th September - Leyton Orient (H)

Saturday 17th September - Northampton Town (A)
Saturday 24th September - Colchester United (A)

OCTOBER
Saturday 1st October - Doncaster Rovers (H)
Saturday 8th October - Newport County (A)
Saturday 15th October - Barrow (H)
Saturday 22nd October - AFC Wimbledon (H)

Tuesday 25th October - Tranmere Rovers (A)
Saturday 29th October - Walsall (A)

NOVEMBER
Saturday 12th November - Mansfield Town (H)
Saturday 19th November - Sutton United (A)

DECEMBER
Saturday 3rd December - Harrogate Town (H)
Saturday 10th December - Stockport County (H)

Saturday 17th December - Bradford City (A)
Boxing Day - Hartlepool United (H)
Thursday 29th December - Doncaster Rovers (A)

JANUARY
New Year’s Day - Barrow (A)
Saturday 7th January - Newport County (H)
Saturday 14th January - Colchester United (H)

Saturday 21st January - Hartlepool United (A)
Saturday 28th January - Carlisle United (H)

FEBRUARY
Saturday 4th February - Salford City (A)
Saturday 11th February - Northampton Town (H)
Tuesday 14th February - Leyton Orient (A)
Saturday 18th February - Gillingham (H)
Saturday 25th February - Crewe Alexandra (A)

MARCH
Saturday 4th March - Stevenage (H)
Saturday 11th March - Grimsby Town (A)
Saturday 18th March - Swindon Town (H)
Saturday 25th March - Crawley Town (A)

APRIL
Saturday 1st April - AFC Wimbledon (A)
Good Friday - Walsall (H)
Easter Monday - Mansfield Town (A)
Saturday 15th April - Bradford City (H)
Tuesday 18th April - Tranmere Rovers (H)

Saturday 22nd April - Stockport County (A)
Saturday 29th April - Sutton United (H)

MAY
Saturday 6th May - Harrogate Town (A)

Please note that fixture dates are subject to change.


Advertisement block