Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Youth Team and Academy

Youth Team Fixtures 2022/23

1 August 2022

The Youth Team's fixtures for the 2022/23 campaign have now been confirmed.

They get their season underway at Morecambe on Saturday 6th August, before playing their first home match against Accrington Stanley on Saturday 13th August.

Dale will continue to play their home matches at Stalybridge Celtic's Bower Fold (unless stated otherwise). Following relaxation of COVID rules, supporters are allowed to attend fixtures, free of charge.

As well as the EFL Youth Alliance League fixtures, Dale's Youth Alliance Cup group opponents have been confirmed. We will face Stockport County, Mansfield Town, Salford City and Burton Albion.

Fixtures in full below. Home fixtures are in bold:

Saturday 6th August 2022

Morecambe 

11am 

Saturday 13th August 2022 

Accrington Stanley 

11am 

Tuesday 23rd August 2022

Stockport County (YA Cup) 

1pm 

Saturday 27th August 2022

Stockport County 

10:30am 

Saturday 3rd September 2022 

Mansfield Town (YA Cup) 

11am 

Saturday 10th September 2022

Port Vale 

11am 

Saturday 17th September 2022 

Carlisle United 

11am 

Saturday 24th September 2022 

Blackpool 

11am 

Tuesday 4th October 2022

Shrewsbury Town 

1pm 

Saturday 8th October 2022 

Port Vale 

11am 

Saturday 22nd October 2022 

Fleetwood Town 

11am 

Saturday 29th October 2022 

Salford City 

11am 

Saturday 5th November 2022 

Salford City (YA Cup)

11am 

Saturday 12th November 2022

Preston North End 

11am 

Saturday 19th November 2022

Oldham Athletic 

10:30am 

Saturday 26th November 2022 

Bolton Wanderers 

10:30am 

Saturday 3rd December 2022 

Walsall 

11am 

Tuesday 6th December 2022

Burton Albion (YA Cup)

1pm 

Saturday 7th January 2023 

Carlisle United 

11am 

Saturday 21st January 2023

Accrington Stanley 

11am 

Saturday 4th February 2023 

Preston North End 

11am 

Saturday 18th February 2023 

Oldham Athletic 

11am 

Saturday 4th March 2023

Shrewsbury Town 

11am 

Saturday 11th March 2023 

Stockport County 

11am 

Saturday 18th March 2023 

Fleetwood Town 

11am 

Saturday 1st April 2023 

Salford City 

11am 

Saturday 8th April 2023 

Blackpool 

11am 

Saturday 15th April 2023 

Morecambe 

11am 

Saturday 29th April 2023

Walsall 

11am 

Saturday 6th May 2023 

Bolton Wanderers 

11am 


Advertisement block