Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

EFL Statement | League One Opts To Curtail

9 June 2020

League One clubs have voted by an overwhelming majority to formally end the 2019/20 season.

As a result, the final League standings have now been confirmed meaning that Coventry City have been confirmed as Champions with Rotherham United securing the second automatic promotion place to the Championship. Dale finish the season in 18th and have therefore secured their place in League One for the 2020/21 season. 

Wycombe Wanderers, Oxford United, Portsmouth and Fleetwood Town will contest the Sky Bet PlayOffs with the schedule to be announced in due course, while Tranmere Rovers, Southend United and Bolton Wanderers will start the 2020/21 season in League Two.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match