Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Dale's 2020/21 Fixtures

21 August 2020

Rochdale’s 2020/21 Sky Bet League One fixtures have been revealed by the EFL...

Please note that these are draft fixtures and may be subject to change.

Brian Barry-Murphy’s side will start the season away at newly promoted Swindon Town (Saturday 12th September), before welcoming Portsmouth to the Crown Oil Arena for the first home game of the 2020/21 campaign a week later (Saturday 19th September).

A trip to MK Dons on Saturday 8th May will end Rochdale’s regular season.

Over the festive period, Dale will host Gillingham on Saturday 19th December, while an away trip to Blackpool awaits on Boxing Day. Home games against Crewe Alexandra and MK Dons follow, on December 29th and January 2nd, respectively.

Rochdale are away at Portsmouth on Good Friday (April 2nd) and will host Ipswich Town on Easter Monday (April 5th).

Brian Barry-Murphy’s side will play nearby neighbours Accrington Stanley on Saturday 10th October (away) and Saturday 17th April (home). We’ll visit Wigan Athletic’s DW Stadium on Tuesday 15th December and welcome the Latics to the Crown Oil Arena on Saturday 16th January.

The fixture list is as follows:
(Please note, dates may be subject to change)

Saturday 12 September - Swindon Town (A)
Saturday 19 September - Portsmouth (H)
Saturday 26 September - Ipswich Town (A)
Saturday 3 October - Fleetwood Town (H)
Saturday 10 October - Accrington Stanley (A)
Saturday 17 October - Hull City (H)
Tuesday 20 October - Burton Albion (A)
Saturday 24 October - Shrewsbury Town (A)
Tuesday 27 October - Sunderland (H)
Saturday 31 October – Bristol Rovers (H)
Tuesday 3 November - Oxford United (A)
Saturday 14 November - Charlton Athletic (A)
Saturday 21 November - A.F.C. Wimbledon (H)
Tuesday 24 November - Northampton Town (H)
Tuesday 1 December - Plymouth Argyle (A)
Saturday 5 December - Lincoln City (H)
Saturday 12 December - Peterborough United (A)
Tuesday 15 December - Wigan Athletic (A)
Saturday 19 December - Gillingham (H)
Saturday 26 December - Blackpool (A)
Tuesday 29 December - Crewe Alexandra (H)
Saturday 2 January - Milton Keynes Dons (H)
Saturday 9 January - Doncaster Rovers (A)
Saturday 16 January - Wigan Athletic (H)
Saturday 23 January - Gillingham (A)
Tuesday 26 January - Oxford United (H)
Saturday 30 January - Bristol Rovers (A)
Saturday 6 February - Charlton Athletic (H)
Saturday 13 February - A.F.C. Wimbledon (A)
Saturday 20 February - Plymouth Argyle (H)
Tuesday 23 February - Northampton Town (A)
Saturday 27 February - Burton Albion (H)
Tuesday 2 March - Hull City (A)
Saturday 6 March - Sunderland (A)
Tuesday 9 March - Shrewsbury Town (H)
Saturday 13 March - Lincoln City (A)
Saturday 20 March - Peterborough United (H)
Saturday 27 March - Swindon Town (H)
Friday 2 April - Portsmouth (A)
Monday 5 April - Ipswich Town (H)
Saturday 10 April - Fleetwood Town (A)
Saturday 17 April - Accrington Stanley (H)
Tuesday 20 April - Blackpool (H)
Saturday 24 April - Crewe Alexandra (A)
Saturday 1 May - Doncaster Rovers (H)
Saturday 8 May - Milton Keynes Dons (A)

Advertisement block