Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Youth Team and Academy

2018/19 First Year Scholars Confirmed

28 June 2018

Rochdale AFC are delighted to announce a new intake of scholars ahead of the 2018/19 season.

All eight of the below have signed two-year full-time scholarships with the club:

Morgan Piper (Goalkeeper)

Sam Kilner (Defender)

Ben Martin (Defender)

Joe Dunne (Defender)

Toby Philips (Midfielder)

Dan Adshead (Midfielder)

Morgan Moreland (Striker)

Musambya Kisimba (Striker)

Piper, Kilner, Adshead, Moreland and Kisimba have all come through the Rochdale Academy, whilst Martin, Dunne and Philips are new arrivals at the club.

They will join up with the rest of the Youth Team squad, who are now moving into the second year of their scholarships. They are:

James Neild (Defender)

Juwon Hamzat (Defender)

Harrison Hopper (Midfielder)

Lewis Bradley (Midfielder)

Florent Hoti (Midfielder)

Louis White (Midfielder)

Fabio Tavares (Forward)

Florian Yonsian (Forward)


Group Photo (above – left to right)

Back Row | Joe Dunne, Morgan Piper, Dan Adshead, Musambya Kisimba

Front Row | Morgan Moreland, Toby Philips, Ben Martin, Sam Kilner

Advertisement block