Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Dale’s 2018/19 Fixtures

21 June 2018

Club News

Dale’s 2018/19 Fixtures

21 June 2018

Rochdale’s 2018/19 fixtures were revealed by the EFL on Thursday morning.

Keith Hill’s side will start the season away at Burton Albion on Saturday 4th August, before welcoming Peterborough United to the Crown Oil Arena for the first home game of the new campaign a week later (Saturday 11th August). It’s the fourth time in five season that the Posh will provide the opposition for Dale’s opening home match.

A trip to Charlton Athletic on May 4th will end Rochdale’s regular season.

Over an action-packed festive period, Dale have four games in the space of ten days, including a home double header. Three days before Christmas, Keith Hill’s side will travel to Southend United’s Roots Hall (December 22nd), before hosting Blackpool on Boxing Day and Bradford City on December 29th. Rochdale will start 2019 away at Doncaster Rovers, with the game set to be played on New Year’s Day.

Wycombe Wanderers will visit the Crown Oil Arena on Good Friday (April 19th), while Dale face an away trip to Bristol Rovers on Easter Monday (April 22nd).

Games against Sunderland and Accrington Stanley have been widely anticipated, and we can confirm that Keith Hill’s side will travel to the Stadium of Light on Saturday 22nd September, with the return fixture at the Crown Oil Arena on Saturday 6th April. Saturday 24th November is the date when Accy will visit Rochdale, while Dale will head to the Wham Stadium on Saturday 16th March.

The fixture list is as follows:
(Please note, dates may be subject to change)

Sat Aug 4 Burton Albion (A)
Sat Aug 11 Peterborough United (H)
Sat Aug 18 Fleetwood Town (A)
Tue Aug 21 Barnsley (H)
Sat Aug 25 Walsall (H)
Sat Sep 1 Coventry City (A)
Sat Sep 8 Scunthorpe United (A)
Sat Sep 15 Gillingham (H)
Sat Sep 22 Sunderland (A)
Sat Sep 29 Portsmouth (H)
Tue Oct 2 Bristol Rovers (H)
Sat Oct 6 Blackpool (A)
Sat Oct 13 Doncaster Rovers (H)
Sat Oct 20 Bradford City (A)
Tue Oct 23 Wycombe Wanderers (A)
Sat Oct 27 Charlton Athletic (H)
Sat Nov 3 Luton Town H
Sat Nov 17 Shrewsbury Town A
Sat Nov 24 Accrington Stanley H
Tue Nov 27 Oxford United A
Sat Dec 8 A.F.C. Wimbledon A
Sat Dec 15 Plymouth Argyle H
Sat Dec 22 Southend United A
Wed Dec 26 Blackpool H
Sat Dec 29 Bradford City H
Tue Jan 1 Doncaster Rovers A
Sat Jan 5 Burton Albion H
Sat Jan 12 Peterborough United A
Sat Jan 19 Fleetwood Town H
Sat Jan 26 Barnsley A
Sat Feb 2 Walsall A
Sat Feb 9 Coventry City H
Sat Feb 16 A.F.C. Wimbledon H
Sat Feb 23 Plymouth Argyle A
Sat Mar 2 Luton Town A
Sat Mar 9 Shrewsbury Town H
Tue Mar 12 Oxford United H
Sat Mar 16 Accrington Stanley
Sat Mar 23 Scunthorpe United H
Sat Mar 30 Gillingham A
Sat Apr 6 Sunderland H
Sat Apr 13 Portsmouth A
Fri Apr 19 Wycombe Wanderers H
Mon Apr 22 Bristol Rovers A
Sat Apr 27 Southend United H S
Sat May 4 Charlton Athletic A

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match