Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2017/18 First Year Scholars Confirmed

16 May 2017

Dale’s new intake of scholars were inducted into the Youth Team on Monday, after accepting two-year full-time scholarships at the club.

Lewis Bradley (Midfielder)

Juwon Hamzat (Left Back)

Florent Hoti (Midfielder)

James Neild (Centre Back)

Fabio Tavares (Striker)

Louis White (Midfielder)

Florian Yonsian (Striker)

The seven players, who have all come through the club’s Academy, will start their scholarships next month when they return for pre-season training. 

During the 2016/17 campaign, all seven players gained valuable Youth Team experience, after featuring regularly in Dale’s under-18 side’s matchday squad. 

Photo: (From left to right): Hamzat, Bradley, Hoti, Tavares, White, Neild, Yonsian.

Last year’s first year scholars have now moved into the second and final year of their scholarship.  Here’s a reminder of Dale’s second year scholars.

Nathaniel Appiah (Full-Back) 

Keith Kearney (Centre Back) 

Neil Kengni Kuemo (Winger/ Striker)

Elliott Murray - (Midfielder)

Joseph Renner (Centre Back)

Bradley Wade (Goalkeeper)

Isaac Ward (Centre Back)

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match