Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2016-17 Awards Winners

1 May 2017

Rochdale AFC held their annual End of Season Awards presentation ceremony on Sunday, with the awards shared amongst several players.

Joe Rafferty was voted as Dale’s Player of the Season by supporters, while Callum Camps scooped the prestigious Players’ Player of the Season award for a second consecutive year.

Nathaniel Mendez-Laing’s stunning strike against Gillingham won Goal of the Season. 

Second year scholar Matty Gillam was named as Youth Team Player of the Season, and there were also awards for and Calvin Andrew, Joe Bunney, Jim McNulty and Peter Vincenti. 

Jack Northover picked up a special recognition award to mark his 1000th game as Kitman. 

The full list of winners: 

- The Maureen Peacock Memorial Trophy (Youth Team Player of the Season) – Matty Gillam
- The Wilson Trophy for Most Improved Young Player of the Year – Joe Bunney 
- SMAC (South Manchester and Cheshire Supporters Group) Player of the Season – Joe Rafferty 
- Dale Dragon's Player of the Season – Calvin Andrew 
- Football in the Community Player of the Season – Peter Vincenti 
- Brent Wilkinson Memorial Trophy (chosen by first team manager and staff) – Jim McNulty 
- Frank Bishop Goal of the Season (as voted for by supporters) – Nathaniel Mendez-Laing v Gillingham, March 18th 2017
- Players' Player of the Year – Callum Camps 
- Supporters' Player of the Season – Joe Rafferty

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match