Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Rochdale’s 2017-18 Fixtures Revealed

21 June 2017

Fixture News

Rochdale’s 2017-18 Fixtures Revealed

21 June 2017

Rochdale’s fixtures for the 2017-18 Sky Bet League One season have been revealed by the EFL.

Dale will kick-off the campaign away at newly promoted Portsmouth on Saturday 5th August. It’s the first time in six seasons that Rochdale will have started on the road.

After making the trip to Mansfield Town in the first round of the Carabao Cup on Tuesday 8th August, Keith Hill’s side will play their first home game of the season on Saturday 12th August, welcoming Scunthorpe United to the Crown Oil Arena.

Dale will end their league campaign at home to Charlton Athletic on Saturday 5th May.

The first derby match of 2017-18 will be played during the opening month, as Bury make the trip to the Crown Oil Arena on Saturday 26th August. The reverse fixture is scheduled to take place on Easter Monday (April 2nd).

Dale will face near neighbours Oldham Athletic at home on Saturday 17th February, while Saturday 18th November is the date for the away fixture.

Rochdale have a busy festive period, with games set to be played on Saturday 23rd December (Walsall at home), Boxing Day (Blackburn Rovers away), Saturday 30th December (Doncaster Rovers away) and on New Year’s Day (Blackpool at home).

Below is Dale's full fixture list. Please note, dates are subject to change.

Sat Aug 5 Portsmouth A
Sat Aug 12 Scunthorpe United H
Sat Aug 19 Shrewsbury Town A
Sat Aug 26 Bury H
Sat Sep 2 Southend United A
Sat Sep 9 Blackburn Rovers H
Tue Sep 12 Doncaster Rovers H
Sat Sep 16 Milton Keynes Dons A
Sat Sep 23 Gillingham H
Tue Sep 26 Blackpool A
Sat Sep 30 A.F.C. Wimbledon A
Sat Oct 7 Rotherham United H
Sat Oct 14 Fleetwood Town A
Tue Oct 17 Northampton Town H
Sat Oct 21 Bristol Rovers H
Sat Oct 28 Plymouth Argyle A
Sat Nov 11 Wigan Athletic H
Sat Nov 18 Oldham Athletic A
Tue Nov 21 Charlton Athletic A
Sat Nov 25 Peterborough United H
Sat Dec 9 Bradford City A
Sat Dec 16 Oxford United H
Sat Dec 23 Walsall H
Tue Dec 26 Blackburn Rovers A
Sat Dec 30 Doncaster Rovers A
Mon Jan 1 Blackpool H
Sat Jan 6 Milton Keynes Dons H
Sat Jan 13 Gillingham A
Sat Jan 20 Southend United H
Sat Jan 27 Walsall A
Sat Feb 3 Northampton Town A
Sat Feb 10 Fleetwood Town H
Tue Feb 13 Bristol Rovers A
Sat Feb 17 Oldham Athletic H
Sat Feb 24 Wigan Athletic A
Sat Mar 3 Plymouth Argyle H
Sat Mar 10 Rotherham United A
Sat Mar 17 A.F.C. Wimbledon H
Sat Mar 24 Scunthorpe United A
Sat Mar 31 Shrewsbury Town H
Mon Apr 2 Bury A
Sat Apr 7 Portsmouth H
Sat Apr 14 Peterborough United A
Sat Apr 21 Bradford City H
Sat Apr 28 Oxford United A
Sat May 5 Charlton Athletic H

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match