Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Dale’s 2016-17 Opponents

12 May 2016

Club News

Dale’s 2016-17 Opponents

12 May 2016

19 of Dale's Sky Bet League One 2016-17 opponents already confirmed…

Dale already know 19 of their 23 opponents for the 2016-17 campaign, with the remaining sides battling it out in the play-offs.

Three of either Barnsley, Bradford City, Millwall and Walsall will remain in the division, while the other will be promoted to the Championship following the play-off final at Wembley on Sunday 29th May.

One of Accrington Stanley, AFC Wimbledon, Plymouth Argyle or Portsmouth will join the third tier, as they compete in the League Two play-offs. 

After securing automatic promotion from League Two, Northampton Town, Oxford United and Bristol Rovers have already booked their place in the division for next season.

Relegated from the Championship, Bolton Wanderers, Charlton Athletic and MK Dons will face Dale during the 2016-17 campaign. 

Below is the list of teams so far confirmed for the Sky Bet League One 2016/17 season:

Bolton Wanderers 
Bristol Rovers 
Charlton Athletic 
Coventry City 
Fleetwood Town 
Milton Keynes Dons 
Northampton Town 
Oldham Athletic 
Oxford United 
Peterborough United 
Port Vale 
Scunthorpe United 
Sheffield United 
Shrewsbury Town 
Southend United 
Swindon Town 

Join us at Spotland next season - 2016-17 Season Tickets are on sale now. Click HERE for more details.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match