Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

First Year Scholars Confirmed

29 June 2016

Club News

First Year Scholars Confirmed

29 June 2016

Dale’s new first year scholars put to paper on Monday afternoon, signing their scholarship contracts.

The nine youngsters, who will represent Dale’s under 18 side, were accompanied by their families as they attended the signing session at Spotland.

Dale's new first year scholars are:

Nathaniel Appiah - Right Back 
Jai Grant - Central Midfielder 
Keith Kearney - Centre Back 
Neil Kengni Kuemo - Winger / Striker
Aaron Morley - Central Midfielder
Elliott Murray - Winger / Striker
Joseph Renner - Centre Back
Bradley Wade - Goalkeeper
Isaac Ward - Centre Back

Last season's first year scholars have now moved into their second and final year of their scholarship. 

Second year scholars
Rapheal Chea – right back
Declan Evans – centre back
Matthew Gillam – centre forward
Andrew Hollins – centre back
Jack Lenehan – centre midfield
Joe Piggott – forward/ midfield
Jordan Prescott – centre forward
Kieran Price – full back/ centre back
Jack Stewart – winger/ forward

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match