Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Fans Choose Goal Of The Year Entry

29 January 2015

Supporters have chosen Jamie Allen's goal v Wycombe Wanderers as our entry for the Mitre Goal of the Year 2014.

He topped the Dale Wall poll with 35% of the vote. You can see the results HERE.

You can watch Jamie's goal on our YouTube channel by clicking HERE.

A judging panel will review the goals entered by every Football League Club, with the top 10 being shown on Sky Sports’ Soccer AM in March.  Fans will be given the opportunity to vote for goals to make the final shortlist of five, with the overall winner being decided at the glittering Football League Awards ceremony at The Brewery, London on Sunday 19th April 2015.

Past winners of the Mitre Goal of the Year have been Franck Moussa (Coventry City – 2013), Simon Cox (Nottingham Forest – 2012), Peter Whittingham (Cardiff City – 2011), Dean Furman (Oldham Athletic - 2010), Nicky Maynard (Bristol City – 2009), Sylvain-Ebanks Blake (Wolverhampton Wanderers – 2008), Jermaine Beckford (Leeds United – 2007), Joe Ledley (Cardiff City – 2006) and Stefan Oakes (Notts County – 2005).

To find out more about The Football League Awards please visit

Advertisement block