Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Awards Night Winners

27 April 2015

Rochdale AFC held their annual End of Season Awards ceremony on Saturday, with Ian Henderson the big winner on the night.

Hendo was named as Supporters’ Player of the Season and also scooped the Players’ Player of the Season award, at the event.

Joe Rafferty won Goal of the Season for his stunning strike against Peterborough United, while Peter Vincenti was named as Club Player of the Year.

There were also awards for Jamie Allen, Andy Cannon and James Hooper.

The award ceremony was held following Dale’s final home game in what has been a memorable first season back in League One.

The full list of winners:

Brent Wilkinson Memorial Trophy (Club Player of the Season) – Peter Vincenti

Supporters' Player of the Season – Ian Henderson

Players' Player of the Year – Ian Henderson

Frank Bishop Goal of the Season (as voted for by supporters) – Joe Rafferty v Peterborough United

Dale Dragons Player of the Season – Jamie Allen

Football in the Community Player of the Season – Peter Vincenti

SMAC (South Manchester and Cheshire) Player of the Season – Ian Henderson

The Wilson Trophy for Most Improved Young Player – Andy Cannon

The Maureen Peacock Youth team Player of the Season – James Hooper

Advertisement block