Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained List

7 May 2014

Manager Keith Hill has today confirmed his retained list for next season.

The following players remain under contract for the 2014/15 season:

Jamie Allen, Joe Bunney, Callum Camps, Ashley Eastham, Ian Henderson, Scott Hogan, Oliver Lancashire, Joel Logan, Matty Lund, D’Arcy O’Connor, Michael Rose, Scott Tanser and Peter Vincenti.

Hill has entered into negotiations regarding new deals with the following players who are out of contract: 

Matty Done and Josh Lillis. 

Meanwhile, Hill intends to invoke the option on the contracts of Rhys Bennett, Bastien Hery and Joe Rafferty. George Donnelly has an option on his contract, which is under consideration by both the club and the player. 

Player/coaching staff members Brian Barry Murphy and Steve Collis, who are also out of contract, have been offered new deals.

Out of contract players Godwin Abadaki, Peter Cavanagh, Reece Gray, Craig Lynch, George Porter and Robbie Thomson will be leaving the club.
Loan players Graham Cummins, Jason Kennedy and Jack O’Connell have returned to their respective parent clubs following the expiration of their contracts.

We would like place on record our thanks to the players who are leaving the club. They have all been integral to our success this season and we’d like to thank them for their hard-work, their endeavour and commitment to the cause during their time at Spotland. We wish them the best of luck for the future.

An interview with Manager Keith Hill regarding today’s retained list will be on Dale Player later today. 

Advertisement block