Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Two In Top Ten

26 March 2014

We’re delighted to announce that we have two players in the Sky Bet League Two Top Ten Players of the Year, based on the club manager votes for the Football League Awards.

Ian Henderson has been named at number nine, while Scott Hogan is at three.

Using social media, Hendo commented: “I am very humbled to be recognised in the top ten alongside Scott Hogan. It’s a great feeling for both of us, but none of this would have been possible without the great #RAFC Team and the continual hard work towards our end goals. Massive thank you to everyone who voted and well done to all the players who have been selected.”

The top ten is as follows…

1. Gary Roberts (Chesterfield) 
2. Sam Winnall (Scunthorpe) 
3. Scott Hogan (Rochdale) 
4. Rhys Murphy (Dagenham and Redbridge) 
5 John-Joe O'Toole (Bristol Rovers) 
6.Jimmy Ryan (Chesterfield) 
7. David Syers (Scunthorpe) 
8. Tommy Lee (Chesterfield) 
9. Ian Henderson (Rochdale) 
10. Sam Clucas (Mansfield)

Advertisement block