Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

NWF Awards: Voting Closes This Fri!

1 October 2013

Time is running out for supporters to get their votes in for Jason Kennedy and Jamie Allen who have been nominated for an award at the forthcoming Northwest Football Awards.

The deadline is 5pm this Friday (October 4th).


The midfielder is up for Dale's Player of the Year for last season, while Jamie has been nominated for Rising Star.


JK faces competition from Scott Davies (Fleetwood Town), Lee Molyneux (formerly Accrington Stanley) and Jack Redshaw (Morecambe).


Jamie Allen is up against 27 other players from across the North West including former Dale Youth Team members Jordan Fagbola (Stockport County) and Josh Brizell (Hyde), as well as the Premier League’s Marco Lopez (Manchester City) and Ross Barkley (Everton) amongst others.


To vote and to see the full list of Player and Rising Star nominations visit:

The top three most voted for player from each category will be shortlisted and the winner chosen by the judging panel (Gordon Taylor, chairman of the Professional Footballers' Association, former chief executive of the Football Association, Mark Palios, and Paul Thorogood, chief executive of the Football Foundation). 

Advertisement block