Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Mascot Winners Announced

1 August 2013

anniversary.thEarlier this week, we announced that we were offering three young supporters the chance to be a part of history as we get ready to celebrate the Football League’s 125


Not only is Saturday’s match against Hartlepool United the league opener, the game against the Pools also has an added significance with the match selected by the Football League as one of their six special anniversary fixtures.


It is set to be a historic occasion, and as revealed earlier this week, we want to give three young fans the chance to be a part of that by leading the teams out on the day. 


We’ve had a brilliant response to the competition and would first of all like to thank all those who entered. Just three mascot places were up for grabs and Jack the Kitman drew the winners out of a hat this morning.


They are:

Thomas Higginbottom
Richie Bebb

Shane Doolan


All three youngsters have been contacted, congratulations!

Advertisement block